Council Membership

Accordingly, with each council charter, the representatives of the specific stakeholder groups and administration are appointed by the college President; the Lane Community College Employees Federation; Lane Community College Education Association; Lane Student Government Association; Management Senate; and Faculty Council.

College Council

Meetings: 2nd Wednesdays, 2 - 4 pm. Building 3, Room 216

Charter Representatives
President Margaret Hamilton (Vice-Chair)
VP ASA Paul Jarrell
VP F&O George Stalliard
Chief Strategy & Planning Officer Richard Plott
Classified Kyle Schmidt (Chair)
Classified Frankie Cocanour
Faculty Council Co-Chair Rachel Knighten
Faculty (LCCEA Pres.) Adrienne Mitchell
Manager Patrick Blaine
Manager Grant Matthews
Student Jeremiah Vandagrift
Diversity, Infrastructure, and Student Success Council Chairs (by position)
Recorder: Tami Hill

Diversity Council

Meetings: 1st Friday of each month from 9-11 am. Work group sessions meet on the 3rd Friday of each month from 9-11 am. Meetings may be scheduled on other days due to holidays or planned campus closures.

Charter Representatives
VP of ASA Paul Jarrell
Ex. Dir. HR Shane Turner
AVP Equity & Inclusion    Greg Evans (Vice-Chair)
Classified Anna Scott
Classified D'Ante Carter (Chair)
Faculty Council Drew Viles
Faculty (LCCEA) Kumu Iwalani
Manager Terrie Minner
Manager Lisa Rupp
Student Amber Coleman
Student Shana Weiland
Member by position Sarah Lushia
Member by position Rosa Lopez
Member by position Gina Szabady
Member by position Marsha Sills
Member by position Tracy Weimer
Member by position Lori Tapahonso
Recorder: Phyllis Johnson

Infrastructure Council

Meetings: 3rd Thursday, 2 - 3:30 pm. Building 3, Room 216

Charter Representatives
Facilities Management and Planning Director Jennifer Hayward
Chief Strategy and Planning Officer Richard Plott (Vice-Chair)
Division Dean of Academic Technology Ian Coronado
Classified Josh Manders
Ex-officio Luis Maggiori
Ex-officio Robin Geyer
Faculty (LCCEA) Anne McGrail
Faculty (LCCEA) Meggie Wright (Chair)
Faculty Council Rick Glover
Manager Ellen Osterkamp
Student Jeremiah Vandagrift, ASLCC
Member by position  
Member by position  
Member by position  
Member by position  
Recorder: Tami Hill

Either Facilities Director or CSPO serves as Vice Chair.

Student Success Council

Meetings: 2nd Friday, 2 - 4 pm. Building 3, Room 216

Charter Representatives
AVP of Student Affairs Mindie Dieu (Vice-chair)
Dean of Academic Technology Ian Coronado
Classified Nikki Li
Classified Lori Areford
Classified Andi Graham
Faculty Council Jenn Kepka (Chair)
Faculty Council Laura Pelletier
Faculty Council Edgar Rosas Alquircira
Manager Dawn Whiting
Manager Carl Yeh
Student Donel Kwaleso
By position Lisa Rupp
By position Brenda Williams
By position Gina Szabady
Recorder: Tami Hill

Archived Councils

During 2019-2021, the college governance system was evaluated and revised, with the work of the following councils on this page merged into the work of other councils. This membership list is preserved in recognition of the importance of the work done by the councils, and to assist the councils who will continue that work.

Charter Representatives
VP of Finance & Administration Jennifer Hayward(Vice-Chair)
VP ASA Jennifer Frei
Facilities M&P Director Mark Richardson
Health & Safety Director Dawn Barth
Faculty (LCCEA) Richard Glover
Faculty Council  
Classified Mike Zimmerman
Classified Alen Bahret(Chair)
Manager Ellen Osterkamp
Manager Terrie Minner
Member by position Mike Sims
Member by position Robin Geyer
Member by position Luis Maggiori
Recorder: Mira Mason-Reader
Charter Representatives
VP of Finance & Administration  (Vice-Chair)
VP ASA Patrick Blaine
Chief Finance Officer Greg Holmes
Classified Dacia Smith
Classified Tracy Weimer
Faculty (LCCEA) Dennis Gilbert  (Chair)
Faculty (LCCEA) Kathy Walters
Manager Mindie Dieu
Manager Russ Pierson
Student Amber Coleman
Student Vacant
Member by position Zach Evans
Member by position Matt Fadich
Member by position Kozue Perrault
Recorder:  Mira Mason-Reader
Charter Representatives
VP ASA Jennifer Frei (Vice-Chair)
AVP AA  Ellen Osterkamp
Faculty Council Co-Chair  Jennifer Kepka
Faculty LCCEA President   Adrienne Mitchell
Classified  Wendy Milbrat
Faculty (LCCEA)  Laura Pelletier
Faculty (LCCEA)   Nancy Wood (Chair)
Manager  Phil Martinez
Manager  Patrick Blaine
Member by position  Tammy Salman
Member by position  Ian Coronado
Recorder: Tracy Weimer
Charter Representatives
VP ASA  Mindie Dieu (Vice-Chair)
Classified Rosa Maria Banuelos-Uribe
Classified Kyle Schmidt 
Faculty Council Brenda Williams
Faculty Council Casey Reid (Chair)
Manager Carl Yeh
Manager Matt Fadich
Student Shana Weiland
Member by position Dawn Whiting
Member by position Tammi Garlock
Recorder: Paul Suzuki
Charter Representatives
AVP IT Bill Schuetz  (Vice-Chair)
AVP ASA Ian Coronado  
Classified Matt Danskine
Classified Brandon Gibson (Chair)
Classified Mike Zimmerman
Faculty (LCCEA) Anne McGrail
Faculty Council Meggie Wright
Manager Barbara Barlow-Powers
Manager Carl Yeh
Student Jeremiah Vandegrift
Member by position  
Member by position  
Recorder: Carl Yeh